Legislative District 9

Legislative District 9 Overview:

Legislative District 9 sits in the shadows of the Catalina Mountains – from Sabino Creek west to Casas Adobes, stretching from the foothills to Midtown Tucson to also include the Flowing Wells community.

LD-9 Map

Monthly Meeting:

All Democrats in LD-9 are welcome and urged to be participating members. Meetings are held on the Third Tuesday of each month.

Legislative District 9 Officers:

  • Chair – Michael Dues
  • First Vice Chair – Jenise Porter
  • Second Vice Chair – Nathan Bacal
  • Treasurer – Brian Bickel
  • Secretary – Sandee Binyon
  • Executive Committee Representatives – Michael Gordy & Barbara Cain

Contact – Michael Dues mdues41@gmail.com

Legislative District 9 Representatives:

  • Sen. Steve Farley (D)
  • Rep. Randall Friese (D)
  • Rep. Pamela Powers Hannley (D)

 Do you live in LD-9?

These are the boundaries for LD-9. If you’re not sure you’re inside the boundaries, go to the Arizona Redistricting Commission site where you can enter your address.

Give locally and really make a difference!